Everything Happens for a Reason

I received some news today that took me back to some years ago, when I made the decision to make some changes in my life. I must admit that these were not changes that I was able to make overnight, because habits are hard to break. It was a struggle for me to completely cut off some people out my life that meant so much to me, but I also knew that it had to be done. Sometimes, God imposes unbearable situations on us, in order for us to make the changes necessary in our lives. No matter how hard it might be, we must learn to trust ourselves because we know much more than we think we do. I knew that something had to be done, I knew that these were not the type of people that I wanted in my life, and I knew that if I did not make the necessary move, not only would I be the one to be hurt, but I would also be the one to lose. I recently read a quote saying that the hardest part about accepting the saying “everything happens for a reason” is waiting for that reason to come along. Today I finally found the reason that all these things happened to me years ago. I realized that it was for my own good. I realized that had it not been for these things, I could be stuck in painful situations today. All of sudden I realized that the things that I was going through back then are nothing compared to what I could be going through right now, had I not make those changes.

Sometimes we hesitate to make decisions because we are afraid of the challenge, the pain, the heartache that comes with taking such decisions. What I have learned today is that everything happens for a reason, and when it does, learn how to let go, because sometimes letting go is the key to your freedom, and also God’s way of opening bigger doors, with greater opportunities for you.

Leave a Reply

