I Will Wait for You

So it seemed that it was cool for everyone to be in a relationship but me. So I took matters into my own hands and ended up with him.Him who displayed the characteristics of a liar and a cheater an abuser and a thief. So why was I surprised when he broke into my heart?

A friend of mine posted this poem, and I absolutely had to share it. Many times we get tired of waiting for the right person to come along, and end up with the next guy that shows up even when we know that this person is not meant for us. Yet we do it, simply because we get tired of being alone, we just want to be held, and loved. Yet we forget that the plans that God has for us is better than the ones we create for ourselves…even if it entails being single. Wait on him!

Leave a Reply

