So you want me to Trust you…

So many times I have gotten into an argument with someone over the big “T” word. Times and times again I have heard this sentence: I just want you to trust me. Well I honestly don’t understand how someone could just expect me to trust them, especially after they did something that took away the trust that I had in them. I can forgive you 100 times and still not be able to trust you. Trust has to be earned, it is not given. While you might sincerely regret what tou did that made you lose my trust, by no means do I have to just open up to you and trust you all over again. I hate when people try to play the victim after they have done the wrong. I do not have to pay for the consequences of your actions. You made your bed, now you sleep in it. People so many times think that once they say I’m sorry everything should go back to normal. Well newsflash: that’s not how it works. I understand that you are sorry but what you need to understand is that you did something that ruined the trust that once existed between the two of us, and that is the price that you have to pay. Perhaps eventually you may be able to regain my trust, but there’s also the probability that you won’t. Only advice I can give, is to think twice before you lose someone’s trust because that is one thing that you may try very hard to get back and never succeed.

One thought on “So you want me to Trust you…

  1. I Get it, but know that you really mean something to the ones who dont stop fighting to get your trust back, so dont give up on them.

Leave a Reply

