Feelings…

I wish there was a secret out there that could teach me how to control my feelings. I am tired of this constant battle between me and my feelings. I hate it when I no control over something, especially if it’s gonna be part of my life. I want to be able to have control over my life, the things that I do, and the things that I say, the people that I surround my self with, my career, my goals, my dreams, and so far I’ve done a pretty good job controlling these things, but here I am again, having no control over these feelings! It bothers me, it really does, because I’ve been trying so hard to keep them aside, but obviously I failed. So here I am again, watching history about to repeat itself because once these feelings start growing someone is going to get hurt, sooner or later…

I’m standing here, starring reality straight in the eyes trying to find answers. Wish I could find a sign somewhere telling me that it’s safe to jump on board and that my feelings won’t deceive me, but I can’t seem to find the answers. Once again I’ve got to make a decision, scared out of my mind of what the outcome might be, but now it’s too late, something has to be done, it’s my fears against my feelings, but no matter who wins, someone is going to get hurt, sooner or later…

One thought on “Feelings…

  1. Baby girl, I don’t think you already expecting all bad outcomes makes anything better. Even though you may not have the control you wish to have right now, you should not feel pressured. I am not here to tell you what to do but, in everything you feel that you can’t handle, leave it all to God.

Leave a Reply

