Merry Christmas!

 

This post will probably offend certain people, especially those who share the same faith as I do. As a Seventh-Day Adventist, I never celebrated Christmas as a child, neither did I ever get a gift from santa, because we do not believe that Christ was born on the 25th of December, simply because of lack of evidence after the researches conducted. Nevertheless, Christmas is my favorite time of the year! I’ve always loved it, and always felt like it was a special holiday. I love being around my family when it’s Christmas time and buy them  gifts, go to dinners and night time events, there is always some type of celebration around Christmas time. Now the way I see it, is that regardless of when Jesus was born what matters the most is that he was indeed born from a Virgin, and it was all to save my life. That to me is enough. I’m not going to start singing “Happy Birthday Jesus” on Christmas day, but I will take into account that Christ my savior was born to die for my sins, and nothing else could be more special to me.

Whether or not Christmas is man made, to me it is a time for joy, because I realize how strong God’s love for me must be, in order for him to send his son on this sinful earth. It is also the perfect time to share that same love with those around you, especially those who do not know about this wonderful man who loved them enough to do such a tremendous sacrifice. Those who do not have family members to remind them how important and loved they are. Those who are homeless, and hungry, and hopeless. A simple gesture reflecting God’s love means so much to those who do not know him. If anything, Christmas should be a celebration of pure love….

Regardless of your beliefs, and whether or not you celebrate Christmas, always remember that thousands of years ago, on a random day, a baby was born with the sole purpose to give you and I eternal life.

Merry Christmas to you all!

Leave a Reply

