Day 27 → What’s the best thing going for you right now?

Towards the end of last year, I started to think about what my resolutions for the year to come would be. You know doing the regular self evaluation, and I said that I would make 2010 the beginning of a new Me. I had some baggages that I had to let go, some bad habits that I had to get rid of, but I mostly felt like I was starting to lose my self confidence. I did not really what I saw when I looked at the mirror, and for those of you know me, that’s a huge problem! So I decided to actually start going back to the gym, and almost had a heart attack when I got on that scale! Went home and had a pity party, then decided that I needed to lose weight, until I start feeling comfortable in my own skin. And it all started in October of last year. It has been the biggest challenge for me, because I had no idea that I would be able to lose so much weight. Started noticing my close fitting looser, then those numbers kept on going down on the scale, then people started telling how much weight losing, and now I’m annoyed with buying clothes every other month so I won’t sag!

This accomplishment meant more to me than just looking good. It just made me realize that I can do anything that I set my mind to, as long as I do it for the right reasons, and only to please my self. Gave me determination, and definitely made me believe in my abilities. I must also thank my personal nutritionist, without whom, I would probably waste time doing crash diets (Thanks Djenane!!!!) and my ride or die/won’t let me fall of the wagon/diet partner Guess, who has been the best motivator( in all aspects)!

Of course I won’t tell you how much I weight, but I will tell you that I lost 30 pounds, looking forwards to losing 20 more!!!! Remember whatever the mind can conceive, it can achieve!

This is a Before and after pic lol

Leave a Reply

