Beyond my Control

I hate being dependent on other people, but unfortunately, I only have the power to control my thoughts, my actions, my intentions, my feelings, my emotions…but not yours. Regardless of what I do, your relationship with me partly depends on what you make it, and that’s what I have a hard time dealing with. My ways are not your ways, the way I see things is totally different from the way you see things. Your intentions are unknown to me, for I cannot see past what you are willing to show me. It leaves a feeling of uncertainty and confusion. Feels like reading a script written in an unspoken language. How do I read between the lines? Am I holding the book upside down? Should I try to translate it? Or would that be work in vain? It all leads to a dead end, for only you hold the answers to my questions, and until you’re willing to give me the answers…It’s beyond me, it’s beyond my control…

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

