Day 23 → Something you wish you had done in your life.

I love to travel. I love to go sight seeing, and visit new places. There is nothing more beautiful to me than natural resources. I wish that I had the chance to visit the different provinces of Haiti during the fourteen years that I have lived there. There is so much to see, so many breath taking beautiful places to visit, but sadly i have only heard about them or seen them in pictures. I had the opportunity to go to Saut Mathurine in Camperrin ( which is the picture that I have posted on this blog) and it was amazing! I had no idea that such a beautiful waterfall even existed in Haiti. I have also been to Cap-Haitien, Aux Cayes, Port Salut, and Jacmel. But when I listen to other people talking about places that they have visited in Haiti, I truly feel as if I still have a lot to discover of what my home land has to offer, such as Bassin bleu, Gelee, Source chaude, Ile a vache, Abakabay, Petit Goave, and so forth. Being that my dad is from Cap-Haitian, I have been to Labadee several times as a child, but I definitely plan on going back with all the different changes that the US who bought the land from us have made.

Although it is difficult to make near future plans to visit some places of the country, especially after the devastating earthquake, I do wish and I hope that eventually I will learn to appreciate, and know more of what my Haiti Cherie has in her roots….

Leave a Reply

