Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

One random morning, I left my house, headed to school, just having a regular day. Right in the middle of the day my cell phone decides to go ballistic on me and stopped working! And that was the day that I realized how dependent I am on my cell phone…

So, of course I started losing my temper and drove from one Sprint store to another, only to find out that they no longer sold the palm pre. Called customer service, to see what my insurance could do, and these people told me that I had to mail it in, so they could send me one the next day. RIGHT! that was not about to happen. So, me being me, as impatient as could be, just went ahead and bought a new phone. The thought of going home without my phone just was unrealistic. I could not handle being disconnected from my peeps for a day! yea…. a day! I clearly call my parents at LEAST twice a day, and start having a panic attack when I can’t reach them.

I just did not realize how much I depend my phone, Other than the fact that my mom swears that I’m gonna die in an accident from driving and texting of course! But now I’m a little more aware of how much I use this phone. I take on stage with me when I’m singing, I text while I’m walking to class, I sleep with my phone next to my pillow, I check it in the middle of the night if I wake up… yea, that’s all I’m sharing about that! well, you know what they say, confession is good for the soul, and I just can’t function without my cell! Don’t judge 😀

One thought on “Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

Leave a Reply

