Day 14 ~ A hero that has let you down. (letter)

To you the most wonderful man of my life,

I hope that you could actually read this, so you could know how much you mean to me.  I always knew that there was something different about you. From the way that your presence demanded respect when you walked into a room, your accomplishments, the way that you were so respectful to everyone. You always reinforced the value of discipline, of being educated, of being God fearing, anything that lead to being successful, was of the up most importance to you. The perfect male figure, that you were! Only I forgot that you were also human. I did not think that my hero was capable of making mistakes. It was almost unrealistic, yet it was true. At first I felt like it was all a front, like it was all lies. I didn’t know what was true and what wasn’t. I had lost faith in you. I could no longer trust you. But in the midst of it all, you found the courage to admit your faults, and apologizing. You, apologizing to me? I did not want an apology, I wanted to know that I can trust you. If not you, then who? I stopped believing in angels, and felt as if everyone was only concerned with their own well being. But once again, the hero in you, came through when you taught me the biggest lesson in life. To never give up! With your head high, you overcame what seemed impossible, and that erased every wrong that you had ever done. You are still my hero,  but only this time, I have learned to love and accept you with your flaws.

I love you so much. Thank you for all that you have done. Thank you for teaching me what a real man should look like 🙂 je t’aime!

One thought on “Day 14 ~ A hero that has let you down. (letter)

  1. I feel like crying… This is sooo touching but true. I feel the same way and at peace now after everything…. You know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

