Be mindful of the words that are coming out of your mouth!

“Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.” Ephesians 4:29

I don’t usually let someone’s opinion get to me, simply because I know that not everyone knows how to communicate their opinions without hurting someone else’ feelings but I wish that people would actually have the decency to keep their negative comments to themselves.

I could careless what someone else thinks of me. your personal feelings towards what I say or what I do is your problem, not mine. This is one reason why I don’t ask just anybody for advices. Some people just never have something positive to say, and I am already pessimistic and don’t need anymore negativity in my life.

when your opinion actually matters to someone else, appreciate that and use it as a way to positively influence that person. I am not saying that you have to lie just to spare the person’s feelings, but there is a way to say things without crushing someone’s spirit.

I am probably the most honest person that you will ever meet. I will tell someone the truth even when it might not be what they want to hear, but I have learned to control my words and still find a way to tell the truth without actually slapping the person in the face.

Your words have more power than you realize. what you say to someone can affect their self esteem, shatter their dreams, ruin their day, and even ruin your relationship with that person.

It can also change someone’s life for the better, comfort someone who is going through hard times, push someone to pursue their dream, or determine the person’s future.

Sadly, some of us take pleasure in belittling others as if making someone else feel like crap is going to make them feel better. Don’t destroy someone else’ spirit in order to feel better about whatever made you bitter in the first place.

Next time you feel the need to say something that won’t bring anything positive out of that person, swallow your tongue and keep it to your self, because nobody wants to be around someone who does nothing else but intoxicate their life.

“There is one whose rash words are like sword thrusts, but the tongue of the wise brings healing.” Proverbs 12:18

One thought on “Be mindful of the words that are coming out of your mouth!

Leave a Reply

