Day 09 ~ Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.

“You meet people who forget you. You forget people you meet. But sometimes you meet those people you can’t forget. Those are your ‘friends.’”

This 30 days of truth is really starting to stir up old feelings!

Well sadly there is someone very dear to me that kind of drifted away…

I used to be friends with this young man whom I knew ever since I was a child. Our friendship really started right about the time that I was 9 years old. yes, a very long time ago! But he was a very good friend of mine, someone I could talk to about anything and everything. We used to sit on the phone for hours talking about nonsense. I felt like I could discuss just about anything with him, troubles in my relationship at the time, family issues, whatever it was that popped up in my mind, he had to deal with lol.

I can honestly say that things started to change between us when I started college. I barely had time to talk to him, started having issues that I didn’t feel comfortable discussing with him because i was no longer a girl but a young woman. Eventually, as much as we tried to keep up with our friendship but between him getting married and me dealing with all types of  issues, we grew apart.

I wish that life never got complicated and people never grew up and started dealing with all types of nonsense, but things just aren’t that easy.  We still keep in touch and exchange a text message from time to time, but it isn’t the same….

kinda miss you buddy 😦

Leave a Reply

