Day 05 ~ Something you hope to do in your life.

“Children are the world’s most valuable resource and its best hope for the future” J.F Kennedy

Sigh…So much I want to do! but if I must only name one….

The one thing that my heart desires the most is to move back home. I never really envisioned me living in the states.  My goal has always been to move back to Haiti after I finish my studies and work with children. I want to give back what I was given, to those who are in need. I wish to open a special education school in Haiti. It breaks my heart to see the children who have a disability or have mental retardation, define by their condition. Sadly, there are a few schools that are open to children with disabilities and these few are quite expensive. I hope that I can change that for some, and be able to provide an affordable education, and beyond, to these children.

Home is where my heart is. After all, Lakay se lakay!

One thought on “Day 05 ~ Something you hope to do in your life.

Leave a Reply

