Day 03 ~Something you have to forgive yourself for.

I have been struggling for quite some time now with the forgiveness of self. Strangely enough I find it easier to forgive someone who did me wrong or who took advantage of me, than forgiving my self for allowing certain things to happen to me.  I have learned over the years that some things I have no control over, I can’t help the fact that someone wants to hurt me or use me, or even disliking me, but knowing the intentions of someone and ignoring your guts feelings, which end up only getting you hurt, to me is unforgivable. Perhaps I’m being irrational but if you play with fire long enough, you’re going to get burned, and the only way to remind yourself in the future not to make the same mistakes is to keep the scars as a reminder….

One thought on “Day 03 ~Something you have to forgive yourself for.

Leave a Reply

